This calendar is under development.

Skip to main content

Ithaca Events

Parade

July 5-26 at Merry-Go-Round Playhouse
An emotional triumph with power and heart!
Based on the fascinating true story and courtroom drama surrounding the famous trial of Leo Frank, Parade is a powerful and compelling musical that captures a storied moment in American history. Le
o Frank, the meek manager of the National Pencil Factory in Marietta, GA, was falsely accused and charged with a heinous crime. His trial became a national news item and was sensationalized in the press. Dedicated to her husband’s exoneration, Leo’s loving and devoted wife, Lucille, became his greatest advocate. Her tireless quest becomes the foundation of renewed admiration and love between the two. Parade is a story about compassion, devotion and forgiveness. With a score by Jason Robert Brown, this groundbreaking musical won the 1999 Tony award for Best Book and Best Score. Adult themes.

Performance Schedule:
Wednesday July 5; 7:30 p.m.
Thursday July 6; 7:30 p.m.
Friday July 7; 2 p.m. and 8 p.m.
Saturday July 8; 2 p.m. and 8 p.m.
Monday July 10; 7:30 p.m.
Tuesday July 11; 2 p.m. and 7:30 p.m.
Wednesday July 12; 2 p.m. and 7:30 p.m.
Thursday July 13; 7:30 p.m.
Friday July 14; 8 p.m.
Saturday July 15; 8 p.m.
Monday July 17; 2 p.m.
Tuesday July 18; 2 p.m. and 7:30 p.m.
Wednesday July 19; 2 p.m. and 7:30 p.m.
Thursday July 20; 7:30 p.m.
Friday July 21; 8 p.m.
Saturday July 22; 8 p.m.
Monday July 24; 2 p.m.
Tuesday July 25; 2 p.m. and 7:30 p.m.
Wednesday July 26; 2 p.m.

Tuesday, July 25 at 2:00pm to 4:30pm

7:30pm to 10:00pm

More dates through July 26, 2017

Merry-Go-Round Playhouse 6877 East Lake Road Auburn, NY 13021

Event Type

Entertainment, Art, Music, Film & Theater

Age Range

18+

Cost

$, $$

Website

https://fingerlakesmtf.com/2017-seaso...

Cost

$48-58 with discounts for students and seniors

Hashtag

#@FingerLakesMTF

Event Contact

315-255-1785

Subscribe

Recent Activity

Event Registration Required

This event requires registration.

Request a Brochure
Visit Ithaca brochure cover
Download our brochure or request a hard copy by mail.
Ithaca/Tompkins County Convention & Visitors Bureau
904 East Shore Drive, Ithaca, NY 14850
Phone: (607) 272-1313 | Toll Free: (800)-28-ITHACA
Ithaca is an LGBTQ-friendly community
The official web site of Ithaca, New York and Tompkins County Convention and Visitors Bureau in the Finger Lakes. Complete guide to Ithaca, NY hotels, attractions, dining, shopping and recreation with maps and driving directions.
I Love NY is a registered trademark and service mark of the New York State Department of Economic Development; used with permission.