Ithaca Events

Jari Poulin | Mirage

Tuesday, July 5, 2022 1pm to 6pm

+ 10 dates

  • Wednesday, July 6, 2022 1pm to 6pm
  • Thursday, July 7, 2022 1pm to 6pm
  • Friday, July 8, 2022 1pm to 6pm
  • Saturday, July 9, 2022 12pm to 4pm
  • Wednesday, July 13, 2022 1pm to 6pm
  • Thursday, July 14, 2022 1pm to 6pm
  • Friday, July 15, 2022 1pm to 6pm
  • Saturday, July 16, 2022 12pm to 4pm
  • Tuesday, July 19, 2022 1pm to 6pm
  • Wednesday, July 20, 2022 1pm to 6pm

330 E.State / MLK Street Ithaca, NY 14850

http://www.ink-shop.org #art, #exhibit, #gallery
View map

Jari Poulin | Mirage features a series of images that combine monoprints and black and white photographic transfers to create dream-like worlds that speak to memory and imagination.  The work integrates her fascination with the idea of mirage or optical illusion by combining her images of specific places and people of her past with additional layers of monoprinting and other printmaking techniques that activate the emotional context and memory of the physical photograph.

Event Details

  • Chaz Deans

1 person is interested in this event

User Activity

No recent activity

Request a Brochure
2020 Visit Ithaca Travel Guide
Download our brochure or request a hard copy by mail.
Ithaca/Tompkins County Convention & Visitors Bureau
A division of the Tompkins Chamber
904 East Shore Drive, Ithaca, NY 14850
Phone: (607) 272-1313 | Toll Free: (800)-28-ITHACA
The official web site of Ithaca, New York and Tompkins County Convention and Visitors Bureau in the Finger Lakes. Complete guide to Ithaca, NY hotels, attractions, dining, shopping and recreation with maps and driving directions.
I Love NY is a registered trademark and service mark of the New York State Department of Economic Development; used with permission.