Ithaca Events

Unfolding - A Timeline of Sexual Assault Activism in Tompkins County

Tuesday, May 24, 2022 10am to 5pm

+ 10 dates

  • Wednesday, May 25, 2022 10am to 5pm
  • Thursday, May 26, 2022 10am to 5pm
  • Friday, May 27, 2022 10am to 5pm
  • Saturday, May 28, 2022 10am to 5pm
  • Monday, May 30, 2022 10am to 5pm
  • Tuesday, May 31, 2022 10am to 5pm
  • Wednesday, June 1, 2022 10am to 5pm
  • Thursday, June 2, 2022 10am to 5pm
  • Friday, June 3, 2022 10am to 5pm
  • Saturday, June 4, 2022 10am to 5pm

110 N. Tioga Street, Ithaca, NY 14840

http://thehistorycenter.net/unfolding
View map

'Unfolding: A Timeline of Sexual Assault Activism in Tompkins County'  features Clothesline Project artwork by local survivors of sexual and domestic/relationship abuse displayed alongside a timeline of victim/survivor support and prevention efforts in Tompkins County from the 1970's to the present day.

The Advocacy Center of Tompkins County has been providing sexual abuse support services in Tompkins County for over 40 years. This exhibit honors the voices of local survivors and the organizations that have supported them. 
 

This exhibit is open to the public Monday-Saturday 10am-5pm throughout May & June 2022. Unfolding was created in collaboration with the Advocacy Center of Tompkins County and The History Center in Tompkins County, and hosted in the Community Arts Partnership ArtSpace/Gallery.

Learn more at thehistorycenter.net/unfolding

Event Details

0 people are interested in this event

User Activity

No recent activity

Request a Brochure
2020 Visit Ithaca Travel Guide
Download our brochure or request a hard copy by mail.
Ithaca/Tompkins County Convention & Visitors Bureau
A division of the Tompkins Chamber
904 East Shore Drive, Ithaca, NY 14850
Phone: (607) 272-1313 | Toll Free: (800)-28-ITHACA
The official web site of Ithaca, New York and Tompkins County Convention and Visitors Bureau in the Finger Lakes. Complete guide to Ithaca, NY hotels, attractions, dining, shopping and recreation with maps and driving directions.
I Love NY is a registered trademark and service mark of the New York State Department of Economic Development; used with permission.